Center for Student Involvement


Adelphi LGBTQ+ Task Force

Adelphi’s LGBTQ+ Task Force works closely with the University Diversity Committee to further support the inclusion and acceptance of students, faculty and staff who identify as LGBTQ+. The Task Force uses the Campus Pride Index assessment tool to identify areas of growth, new initiatives and new programs to accomplish this mission.

Task Force Chair

Adam Visconti
Associate Director
Residential Life and Housing

Task Force Members

Teresa Bertozzi
Assistant Director
Health Services Center

Fabian G. Burrell
Coordinator for Programming and Community Engagement
Center for African, Black and Caribbean Studies

Michael Cartusciello
Assistant Director
Office of Admissions

Michael A. DiCrescio
Director of Enterprise Information Systems
Office of Information Technology

Jill Glatter
Senior Associate Registrar
Office of the University Registrar

Carol A. Lucas
Director of Counseling and Support Services
Student Counseling Center

Maria C. Nagan
Department of Chemistry

Livia A. Polise
Assistant Director of Field Education
School of Social Work

Ashley Shaner
Assistant Director for Admissions
Office of Admissions

Jason Spradley
Assistant Director
Center for Student Involvement

Carol Sussal
Associate Professor
School of Social Work

Devin G. Thornburg
Professor and Department Chair
Ruth S. Ammon School of Education

Chotsani R. West
Director of Student Mentoring
Mentoring Program

Scott Zotto
Coordinator of Substance Abuse Counseling and Prevention Programming
Division of Student Affairs

Other Resources

Please visit Diversity at Adelphi University for additional resources including:

Follow Adelphi Student Involvement at:      

For further information, please contact:

Center for Student Involvement
University Center, Room 110
p – 516.877.3603
e –

Apply Now
Request Information